Clear Skin, Happy Face :)

I don’t know about you, but I love having clear skin! I feel cleaner, more relaxed, and love when the breeze hits my face. Over the years, I’ve tried and accumulated many different products. From Proactive during middle school, to Neutrogena, and countless regimens, I’ve pretty much tried it all. But, for a few years now, I’ve gotten my clear skin under control with just a few simple and natural products 🙂

  1. Witch Hazel: My mom bought in some old school advice with this natural astringent that is gentle enough to use on your face each day, and has many more uses and benefits. I’ll leave a link to some benefits here: 14 Benefits of Witch Hazel. I normally use witch hazel to extract and clear build up from the day off of my face before I wash it. I do this by dabbing cotton balls in the astringent and then patting all over my face. I also sometimes use witch hazel after I wash my face on problem areas.
  2. Cetaphil: Personally, I love Cetaphil in the bar form. I discovered Cetaphil after seeing many people using it throughout the years, but only began using it myself after I got my tattoo (which I might do a post about, stay tuned ;)). Cetaphil keeps my skin moisturized while deeply cleansing it. It is gentle enough to work with my eczema spouts which I greatly appreciate. It only has eight ingredients, and trust me this cleanser really gets your face clean. I use Cetaphil after I’ve applied witch hazel, and wash it off with a soft towel. Personally, I’ve seen some bad reviews and anti-cetaphil groupies, but it does justice for me.
  3. Water: Lastly, but most important, water! I cannot stress enough just how important water is! We are supposed to drink half of our body weight in ounces a day, which is a lot of ounces of anything to be drinking! But, water is important because it keeps our bodies regulated and at homeostasis. Water is going to help flush out toxins and rejuvenate cells such as your skin cells. Sometimes, if I am breaking out, I’ll drink about 24 ounces of water before bed, and in the morning, my skin is clear! During the day, I try to drink at least 60 ounces of water, and have about 3 cups when I wake up in the morning to get my day started. Our bodies loose water through simple things we do each day, such as breathing (and we breath every second of the day, I hope!) So much of our body is made up of water! And the more we drink each day, the better regulated our bodies will be, and the clearer our skin will become!

Clear skin takes time, but with healthy practices, we can maintain happy faces! Thanks for reading!

Freely,

S.

XO

 

Leave a Reply

